Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Sound Recording Databases
Naxos Music Library
Offers access to over 75,000 tracks of classical, jazz, folk, and world music online. Access limited to 5 simultaneous users.
National Jukebox: Historical Recordings from the Library of Congress
Listen to over 10,000 records made by the Victor Talking Machine Co. from 1900-1925, with more to be added. Search by keyword, title, performer, genre, etc.
Global Music Archives
Provides access to sound recordings and images to indigenous music from communities in Africa and the Americas. Best way to experience the collection is to browse by artist/group, region, district, language, ethnic group, or musical instrument.
All Music Guide
Descriptive content about several genres from classical to country to rock to rap. Information includes styles, tones, moods, themes, nationalities; relational content, such as similar artists and albums, influences; and editorial content like biographies, reviews, and rankings. Also includes about six million digital songs and more than half a million cover image scans.
Free classical music online.
Great source to browse for all types of music. Be forewarned, the quality of recordings and performances can vary widely.
Sheet Music Resources
IMSLP: Petrucci Music Library
Great source for public domain sheet music, mostly Classical genre.
African American Sheet Music
Sheet Music. Primarily vocal music of American imprint, dates from the 18th century to present day, with the largest concentration of titles in the period 1840-1950.
Performing Arts Encyclopedia
From the Library of Congress. Includes print, video, audio in the fields of music, theater, and dance. Links to databases, special collections of scores, sheet music, and more.
Find a Recording in the Library
Use these directions to find music DVDs in the Library Catalog.
1. Go to the Advanced Search Page of the Library Catalog
2. In the first search box located under the "Enter search terms below" title , type in 1 or 2 keywords for what you are looking for.
4. In the "Format Box" click on the "DVD" option.
5. Click on the "Search" Button found just above the "Format Box" to execute your search.
Frederick Community College prohibits discrimination against any person on the basis of age, ancestry, citizenship status, color, creed, ethnicity, gender identity and expression, genetic information, marital status, mental or physical disability, national origin, race, religious affiliation, sex, sexual orientation, or veteran status in its activities, admissions, educational programs, and employment.